The Timber Design Awards

Timber Design Awards celebrate the best of the best in timber construction. We are proud to support this prestigious competition, now in its 48th year.

Celebrating timber excellence

The Timber Design Awards highlight the latest advances in New Zealand’s timber construction capability, proving that the degree of creativity and innovation in wood-based design is accelerating at pace. 

Taunga Waka Rererangi o Kirikiriroa - Hamilton Airport

Penny Mills / Archimedia Waikato Architects (awa)

TWRK Hamilton Airport 2
2023 winners
Our 2023 winners have shown an understanding of timber’s resilience and strength, acoustics, sustainability, beauty and design versatility.

Adventure Whare

Josh Newsome-White, Studio Well Architecture, p. Stephen Goodenough

Adventure Whare Cat01 image04
View all of the 2023 finalists